Beach pictures

When it’s 97 degrees outside the only place to be is in the water!!!!  I’m lucky enough to live close enough to my grandchildren to be able to do day trips to visit them.  They live in Beverly, MA, an hour away.  There are several nice beaches within easy driving distance.  Yesterday we decided to explore Devereaux Beach in Marblehead and had a great time.  The North Atlantic water was very cold but felt wonderful in the heat.

Today I spent time preparing for my Lunch and Learn presentation at the Lowell Quilt Festival in August.  I managed to hand quilt a few rows on my Feathers and Flora quilt before the heat made further quilting impossible.

Here are some pictures of Dmitri, age 7 and Svetlana, age 4; my daughter Ingrid, their mom, is in the first picture:

Ingrid_and_sveta_on_the_beach
Dmitri_in_the_ocean
Svetlana_collecting_rocks
Dmitri_and_sveta_on_the_beach

Thanks for stopping by and for bearing with the family pictures.   I promise not to do that too often and to stick to quiltmaking most of the time!

Leave a Reply

