September 14, 2014: An experiment, Part 3

Greetings!

Now that I have been successful posting from my I-Pad with pictures, I would like to complete this week’s post with several more pictures of quilts by Barbara Korengold.  I find her work inspirational and aspire to applique, embellish, and hand quilt like her.  She has recreated a number of complex antique applique quilts, but more recently seems to be arranging some of her own antique inspired designs.   Here are the pictures:

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

I think you will agree the quilts are stunning!

I have no pictures of my own projects today.  I am steadily working on them and will share next time.

Thanks for visiting.

6 thoughts on “September 14, 2014: An experiment, Part 3

  1. bkorengold

    Hi Gladi. I don’t know if I’m doing this correctly – but I’ll try.
    I’ve been following your blog for a while, and was astonished (and very pleased) to see your entry about my quilts. Thank you so much for your kind words. If you don’t mind, I would like to brag a little. I recently received a call from Houston, and found out that my “Zeruah’s Legacy” quilt has won one of the major prizes in the show next month. I am absolutely thrilled! Thank you again for your very generrous comments.
    Barbara (Bobbie) Korengold

    Reply
    1. gladiporsche Post author

      Hi Barbara. It’s nice to hear from you! Your work is an inspiration to me. Congratulations on the major award in the the Houston show – I’m sure you deserve it! I look forward to seeing the winners on line. Going to Houston is one of my long term goals – when I retire! Thanks so much for writing! Gladi

      Reply

Leave a Reply

